Friday, April 8, 2011

Spring "break" is coming to a close.

I thought it would be impossible to raise $30000 within a week, but we're almost there! Dayton's looking like a real possibility now. I swear, I want this more than anything right now. It's like damn near seven years of training all for this. I know I've slacked off a lot since I got to high school because of my priority list and other obligations. If I stuck with it and stayed as committed, I'd probably be there with Corrie at BD tryouts even though I can't afford it. It would be dope as fuck to retire my drumming career after winning world championships, but I really gotta get this shit perfect first. Right now I'm far from it, but I WILL get this shit. On everything.

I still have some shit to do for calculus, but I don't even care until I find out if we're going to Dayton or not. It's really all or nothing. Even though I just realized that I have had and am going to continue to have have zero free days for all spring "break," I know that alll this shit (not just drumline) will pay off.

It's still been a dope ass break, though. My first week was like mostly fun, going out every night, and some work. This week was more like all business and not going out at night, buut I got some kick it time with a certain someone. :] Hahaha, I'm not tryna rush into things though.

Things are still lookin up. I'm getting there.

Sunday, April 3, 2011

One day of rest.. and Calculus.

Finally, a day I can sleep in. Buuut not a free day since there is cotillion practice. No free days until Saturday. Fuck, just need to keep pushing.

I never thought I'd look up to someone who's younger than me.

I'm gonna start trying to not drink as much or smoke at all again. I've been finding it hard to focus and think straight lately. It might be just me, a guilty conscience, or lack of drive, but I think it would be best for me to hold back on that shit.

Didn't get an NCBA drumline picture this year. :[ My most important year too. Got another championship under my belt even though it was just by .05. I really do want to go to Dayton, but at the same time I wish the season could be over already so that I could stop stressing and tryna juggle hella obligations and shit.

Oh, and I have $0. Living off my parents just like the good old days. They're actually giving me money again now that I'm legitly broke. Haha. My mom said she's not gonna pay for any part of Dayton since I already went to Hawaii last year, so I don't know how that's gonna work out. I completely understand though, especially with senior year already hella expensive as it is. Oh, and I'm gonna miss about a week of school if we go. I'm already kissing my straight A's goodbye.

Still exhausted though. Time for some power resting. AZTEC SLEEP. Haha, night bloggerz.

Friday, April 1, 2011

And miles to go before I sleep.

Goin back to Honolulu just to get that- that Maui Wowie. Gooood ass vibes all day.

Anyways, spring break is almost at its halfway point, and I've been busy as fuck. Buut I still have been going out literally every night, getting the opportunity to drink and get free alcohol and shit EVERY night so far. I don't always take it, but fuck, can we just put it down for a night and have some sober fun? People always tryna get high and drink, but I guess that's life. It's my fault though, I just need to get better at saying no.

Drumline and calculus are my life right now. I'm trying as hard as I can, but shit's getting overwhelming. There's so much more to say, but I'll leave it at that cause I need to get to work soon.

I'm about to schedule my foods 101 finally on April 7th. I need to call them back. FINALLY. I'm gonna have money again! :D First thing on my list is that prom tux. ;]

I guess you can say we're "talking" now. It's a nice feeling to say the least.

I'm going to UCSD for sure.

Things are lookin up. One final push, then it'll all be over. Let's get there.

P.S. I really just think out loud on here, which is why I switched back from tumblr, put more personal shit, and didn't put the link to it anywhere. Kinda like a journal that everyone has access to, but just has to look for if they really want to see. Ahaha.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Random ass night.

I took shots with Malik Gray for his first time. My fuckin clarinet section leader from when I was a freshmen.. Ahahaha! Haven't seen him since '08 either. He's fuckin 21 now. Baby of the party, but it was all good. They were all talking about how short I was and how high-pitched my voice used to be. I think they all refer to me as "eyebrows" now. Fuck. Hopefully Brows doesn't find out I have the same nickname as him for some people. Hahaha. I think I'm better at beer pong when I'm drunk.

Times are changing.

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Good start to the break.

Partied in my assistant principal's house. Ahahahaha! Haven't had heem in hella long. Shit fucked me up since I mixed with hella lights.

Adrian held it down as the drunk designated drunk driver navigator. Balls was sayin "my nigga" to every black person at that party. I was scared for him. I yacked in Spotty's bathroom like three times and nobody even knew.

Woke up again at 7, decided that I wasn't tryna go to the swim meet, and went home to sleep until 3:30. Might kick it with Piiipa today! Loving this break already. :D

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Slept and stayed online all day.

Sick still. I haate being sick. I hope I'm not tomorrow, though.

Tomorrow,

I NEED to:
  • go to Calculus and copy someone's notes from Saturday.
  • go to band practice so I don't get a bad grade and performance probation or some shit like that.
  • call DK and see what's up with my job.
  • practice and be perfect for CCGC champs.

I WANT to:
  • go with my date to get her prom papers signed and just talk.
  • go to swimming just for fun and maybe to practice for the meet against Rodriguez on Wednesday.
  • talk to the boosters about how I'm supposed to pay for Dayton.

Worst comp day ever.

It was raining hellla fuckin hard yesterday. It sucked. It was also butt-ass cold. Anyways..

Livermore was probably the worst performance of my life. I hope nobody recorded that shit. We got into the gym after being poured on and warming up underneath a canopy. Then after, we had to carry our floor halfway across the rainy, wet school to the cafeteria.. barefoot.. and half-naked. Had to fold the floor in that tiny ass room, then run back to the camp. I was helllla cold and shivering and shit.

Felt hella shitty and sick as fuck by Granada. When we got to the gym though, I didn't feel sick at all. Maybe it was an adrenaline rush. Buut I did a direction change early and fucked up hellla bad on the music on our last movement.

We ended up getting second at Livermore and second at Granda. At Granada, we won in all captions, but a four second penalty made us lose to Foothill. -__- We would've won sweeps and got the $500 too.

Got to school feelin hella shitty, then got home with no parents still feeling shitty.

Now I'm still sick. I have hella homework. Fuck.

On another note, I got into UCI and UCSD. Fuuuuck yeah! :D

Oh, and I might not be able to get my job back at DK cause my availability sucks.. I'm hellla broke. D: